The “Danny Way Test”

Today I get to know who was rehabbing the skateboard legend Danny Way. While reading Paul Chek’s blog post Am I Ready For Hard Exercise Today? my eyes at the subtitle “Rehabbing Danny Way” which immediately caught my attention, because I saw Waiting for Lighting, the documentary movie about Danny’s life. I really recommend to watch it, I watched a couple of times in the hospital to inspire me, give me strength. This way I would like to say thank you to Danny, the crew who made the movie and Paul Chek.
OK, but back to the post subject. Paul invented and revealed an exercise to test Danny’s strenght before workout. He timed him while kneeling on a swiss ball. If he stood for 30 seconds without falling he was at peak strength.

Kneeling on Swiss Ball
Kneeling on Swiss Ball
Paul Chek in Waiting for Lighting
Paul Chek in Waiting for Lighting
Author: Michal Zuber

Full stack developer, biker and rollerblader. Owner and developer at https://nevilleweb.sk/ Co-founded http://neville.sk/ Blog at https://michalzuber.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

